Camtasia 9.0.4

whitekang

New Member
May 1, 2017
2
Same here, followed the instructions step by step, getting a fail for it being unable to talk to the servers
 

whitekang

New Member
May 1, 2017
2
Found this on a page from an other crack:

Edit the following lines in RegInfo.ini file:
ValidationData1=1
ValidationData2=1
ValidationData3=1

>Important!!! CHECK the RegInfo.ini file "Read-only".

Although it does keep saying that it cannot connect, I am able to produce without a watermark
 

noniceguy

Member
Apr 21, 2017
5
I will try this later and see if it works
whitekang said:
Found this on a page from an other crack:

Edit the following lines in RegInfo.ini file:
ValidationData1=1
ValidationData2=1
ValidationData3=1

>Important!!! CHECK the RegInfo.ini file "Read-only".

Although it does keep saying that it cannot connect, I am able to produce without a watermark
 
Apr 20, 2017
5
noniceguy said:
I will try this later and see if it works
whitekang said:
Found this on a page from an other crack:

Edit the following lines in RegInfo.ini file:
ValidationData1=1
ValidationData2=1
ValidationData3=1

>Important!!! CHECK the RegInfo.ini file "Read-only".

Although it does keep saying that it cannot connect, I am able to produce without a watermark
Let me know.
 

Quandam

New Member
Jan 29, 2017
2
whitekang said:
Found this on a page from an other crack:

Edit the following lines in RegInfo.ini file:
ValidationData1=1
ValidationData2=1
ValidationData3=1

>Important!!! CHECK the RegInfo.ini file "Read-only".

Although it does keep saying that it cannot connect, I am able to produce without a watermark
You are partially right. I already edit my host file so I check some old versions I downloaded before like 8.0.4 and find in the the readme file and find out you have to also include the "registeredto=[insert name here]" and "resgistrationkey=[insert key here]" and also fill in the first like "validationdata=1" then set it to read-only so it should look just like this as an example:
===========================
[RegistrationInfo]
RegisteredTo=Tech-Tools.me
RegistrationKey=XXXXX-XXXXX-XXXX-XXXXX-XXXXX
ValidationData1=1
ValidationData2=1
ValidationData3=1
==========================
After running some test this works perfectly using the keys and username that was supplied with folder. No more annoying "Can't connect to server" popup when I export the video to file. Should work like normal. Hope this helps everyone as well.
 

noniceguy

Member
Apr 21, 2017
5
Quandam said:
whitekang said:
Found this on a page from an other crack:

Edit the following lines in RegInfo.ini file:
ValidationData1=1
ValidationData2=1
ValidationData3=1

>Important!!! CHECK the RegInfo.ini file "Read-only".

Although it does keep saying that it cannot connect, I am able to produce without a watermark
You are partially right. I already edit my host file so I check some old versions I downloaded before like 8.0.4 and find in the the readme file and find out you have to also include the "registeredto=[insert name here]" and "resgistrationkey=[insert key here]" and also fill in the first like "validationdata=1" then set it to read-only so it should look just like this as an example:
===========================
[RegistrationInfo]
RegisteredTo=Tech-Tools.me
RegistrationKey=XXXXX-XXXXX-XXXX-XXXXX-XXXXX
ValidationData1=1
ValidationData2=1
ValidationData3=1
==========================
After running some test this works perfectly using the keys and username that was supplied with folder. No more annoying "Can't connect to server" popup when I export the video to file. Should work like normal. Hope this helps everyone as well.
After following this information so i still get the popup about ''cant conncect to server'' but i was able to export the video file. So thank you!Its important to have read only for the reg.ini to able to work.
 

rxdump

New Member
May 12, 2017
3
I also tried the RegInfo.ini like this:
========================
[RegistrationInfo]
RegistrationKey=UVVDDMJCCCCD9MC3KCBQ293CF
RegisteredTo=a
ValidationData1=1
ValidationData2=1
ValidationData3=1
========================
Not working still.
Any help would be appreciated.
 

rxdump

New Member
May 12, 2017
3
SOLVED

This is the problem I suspect EVERYONE HAS.

The folder where to put the ini file is:
[drive]:\ProgramData\TechSmith\Camtasia Studio 9 << WORKING

We all go to:
[drive]:\Program Files\TechSmith\Camtasia 9 << NOT WORKING check the folder name

By the way, "ProgramData" folder is HIDDEN to most of you by default. You got to type it yourself or enable Windows Explorer to "Show hidden items".

Thank you! Enjoy now!
 

khimosaubi

New Member
May 12, 2017
1
I figured it out guys...

1) Create a project - Anything
2)Go to Share
3) Click Local File
4) You'll get promoted to enter a product key or produce with watermark.
-Open your current reginfo.ini file
-Copy the contents of the hacked reginfo.ini
-Paste hacked reginfo.ini into current reginfo.ini
-Save and close reginfo.ini
5)Enter one of the product keys provided and it will allow you to create the video without a watermark.

BOOM!

PS. If your camtasia crashes during the rendering - Reopen and Camtasia will be registered.
 

Quandam

New Member
Jan 29, 2017
2
rxdump said:
SOLVED

This is the problem I suspect EVERYONE HAS.

The folder where to put the ini file is:
[drive]:\ProgramData\TechSmith\Camtasia Studio 9 << WORKING

We all go to:
[drive]:\Program Files\TechSmith\Camtasia 9 << NOT WORKING check the folder name

By the way, "ProgramData" folder is HIDDEN to most of you by default. You got to type it yourself or enable Windows Explorer to "Show hidden items".

Thank you! Enjoy now!
Yep. That location to the programdata folder is where I overwritten the orginal ini file.
 

lucky1

New Member
May 13, 2017
3
Okay, this is my first time chatting or communicating in any forum for any reason, closest I have ever come is in-game-chat. Not sure if this is okay or proper to do, if it is not okay then enforcers please just tell me and i will not repeat.
I have seen issue after issue from many folks from many places, so after reading over the 10th or so I went to Pirate bay just to see something. ( dropping that name is what worried me), anyway using just camtasia under their software search there was at least one full page or more. Of course the one everyone downloaded is there but so are many many others by a surprisingly a large pool of names/unloaders to choose from, some same i think revision #, many of course older. To me anyway, something of this nature does not have to be the latest and greatest, I am for the most part grateful for anything i can get, provided it works but much much more than that is it isn't some nasty crap like the old PORNADO, lol. In any case as long as anything one receives or takes is not a booby trap or Spam bomb then one really shouldn't complain, at least here no body is getting ignorant. Many reasons things of this nature may not work, patch from manufacturer, mistake on unloaders part, many times ,however, a good chance it is "IBKS" , That is computer repair persons short for Idiot Between Keyboard and Screen, LOL, sorry and no insult is meant to anybody.
Sorry long winded but try Pirate Bay you will find a plethora of this software, something should suite your needs.
 

Yugiig

New Member
May 16, 2017
4
Okay, my problem is fixed. I don't know how but I removed those entries that were being blocked in system32/drivers/etc/hosts file and I am not getting any message or limitations anymore. Somehow the reginfo.ini file was also modified despite being read only. I don't know when it happened.
The change happened in entry line, ValidationData1=-EFCniGy{5{@O7[L
 

gladiattor

New Member
Jun 2, 2017
1
Hi, guys, this is my first post in this forum and I came looking for a solution of this crack. So, the problem still persist.... is there a beacon of light in this tunnel?
 

ThumperTM

El Patrón
Owner
Aug 18, 2010
11,642
New Zealand
gladiattor said:
Hi, guys, this is my first post in this forum and I came looking for a solution of this crack. So, the problem still persist.... is there a beacon of light in this tunnel?
Hi,

It may show "Trial" but all functions has been enabled ;)
 

THu

New Member
Jun 10, 2017
1
Hello. As i read the problem should be solved but my camtasia is still showing trail and count down the days.. i have done everything in the readme file.
Can anyone help?

Have a nice day
 

RiskyRick

New Member
Jun 23, 2017
2
I've rendered couple of videos about 2 weeks ago. And it worked pretty well. But today the problem appeared. 15 days to end of trial and rendering only with watermarks.

I checked reginfo file and it look like that now:

[RegistrationInfo]
ValidationData3=1
RegistrationKey=
RegisteredTo=
ValidationData1=
ValidationData2=

I removed it, copied the cracked one.. and it's still the same. Moreover reginfo comes back to regular one every time Camtasia is started.
 

Latest posts