• Donate
    TheWindowsForum.com needs donations to stay online!
    Love TheWindowsForum.com? Then help keep it alive by sending a donation!

Bandwidth Monitoring Software?

WELCOME TO THEWINDOWSFORUM COMMUNITY!

Our community has more than 63,000 registered members, and we'd love to have you as a member. Join us and take part in our unbiased discussions among people of all different backgrounds about Windows OS, Software, Hardware and more.

DVDR_Dog

Ultimate Donator
Donator
VIP
Nov 5, 2018
I am new to this category of software for personal computers/networks. Anybody have any experience with this kind of software and recommendations? I have a software back-up program but it seems kind of sluggish. It just appeared in my bill this month. $5/mo for unlimited storage forever, normally $40/mo. This is a top tier provider so I am sure they have the resources, however offering unlimited to our members like me, Hotrod, Thumper for example is asking for trouble, we always have plenty to store :). I can munge the file names, make archives that are munged and password protected so they can't inspect contents.
The only problem is it really slow so I want some hard number to go at the ISP and complain.

I am new to this category of software for personal computers/networks. Anybody have any experience with this kind of software and recommendations? I have a software back-up program but it seems kind of sluggish. It just appeared in my bill this month. $5/mo for unlimited storage forever, normally $40/mo. This is a top tier provider so I am sure they have the resources, however offering unlimited to our members like me, Hotrod, Thumper for example is asking for trouble, we always have plenty to store :). I can munge the file names, make archives that are munged and password protected so they can't inspect contents.
The only problem is it really slow so I want some hard number to go at the ISP and complain.

I use netuptimemonitor.com but it do not have "Bandwidth meter".